Ogilvie Raceway

  • 1
WoO Sprint Tickets now on sale

WoO Sprint Tickets now on sale

World of Outlaws Sprint Cars at The Big O on June 8th

Architech Mechanical
Coors Light
Spire Credit Union
Daves Floor Sanding
DN Trucking
East Central
Engine Tech
Grand Casino
JPW Concept Engines
Minnesota Equipment
Novus Glass
Olson Power Equipment
Pine Tech Community College
Rock Auto
Septic Check
Structural Buildings
Twisted Tea
Wagamon Brothers
Bill Jerkowski Real Estate
2nd Generation Chimney
Kwik Trip


Ogilvie Raceway

296 Drivers Sign in for Night 1 of the 19th Annual MTH Fall Classic

By: Tami Jo Kuehn

Ogilvie, MN (October 7) – Friday was Night 1 of the 19th Annual Minnesota Truck Headquarters Fall Classic presented by FYE Motorsports at Wagamon’s Ogilvie Raceway. 296 drivers signed in for the event with 33 heat races being completed in just four hours.

The WISSOTA Street Stocks kicked off the night’s heats with a three wide battle for first. Braden Brauer, Tim Johnson and Jeff Ekdahl battled and swapped for the top point, but at the race’s completion, Johnson took the win. James Clausen took the lead early in the second heat and took the win as the third heat rolled on the track. Nick Traynor waited for the leaders to battle three wide before he made his way into the lead position as the race came to an end. The final street stock heat of the night had a four wide battle as the green waved, but Thomas Worth snagged the lead and then the win.

An impressive 64 Midwest Modifieds were scheduled to race seven heats with Jamie Davis taking the early lead of the first heat. Jason VandeKamp took advantage of the high side off a restart and cruised by Davis for the win. Kennedy Swan and Brennan Gave snagged wins of heats two and three with a comfortable lead. Derek Stanoch took the lead in the fourth heat but had Grayson Pratt and Mitch Weiss jockeying for the point. Stanoch held off the competitors and took the win. Taven Woodie took the lead in the fifth heat, but Haley Lee claimed the win. Heat six had a few leader changes but Charlie Castle settled in the lead. Cody Borgeson gave one final push to challenge Castle, but Castle took the win. The final heat of Midwest Modifieds had a good few cautions, but Justin Bassa took the win.

The WISSOTA Late Models had three heats on the agenda with Don Shawn, Harry Hanson and Dave Mass all claiming the immediate leads and taking wins.

Shane Sabraski started second and took the early lead in heat one of the WISSOTA Modifieds and continued on to take the win. Eric Lamm and Ryan Gierke battled door to door the first few laps of heat two until Gierke pulled away. Gierke took the win as the third heat rolled on the race surface. Dave Cain sped away with the lead as the green waved. Clayton Wagamon caught and passed Cain to win the third heat while Don Eischens won heat four. The final heat of Mods featured a good battle between JT Johnson and Jody Bellefeuille, and Bellefeuille took the win.

Jordan Hinkemeyer started the first WISSOTA Super Stock heat in fourth and after a couple cautions, took the win while Chris Wark and Dexton Koch won their heats by a straight-away. Andrew Johnson led the fourth heat from the start, but with few laps to go, he had Jeremy Nelson and Tarren Spacek on his bumper. They were nearly three wide as they came to the checkers, and Johnson pulled off the win. Heat five of the Super Stocks featured Shane Sabraski, Jim Gullikson, James Trantina and Dave Mass in a close battle for points but it was Sabraski who claimed the win.

The WISSOTA Mod Fours took the track with two heats scheduled. Dean Larson won the first heat while Robert Holtquist won the second.

The first heat of WISSOTA Pure Stocks took the green with a three wide fight for first. Tyler Kachinske and James Rahn kept close the race entirety and finished in that order. However, after driver’s went through post-race tech, Kachinske and Rahn were both disqualified, and the win was awarded to Austin Carlson. Ryan Olson grabbed the checkers in the second heat.

The WISSOTA Hornets wrapped up the first night of the Fall Classic with five heats scheduled. Justin Barsness, Joseph Wilber, Jenna Hagemann, Anthony Jenson and A.J. House topped their competitors and their heat wins.

With the Hornet races complete, opening night of the 19th Annual Fall Classic was complete. Saturday night will feature Bmain and feature races for all classes. Racing starts at 5:00pm.

Back to News

Latest Photos

2024 Schedule

Latest Videos