Ogilvie Raceway

  • 1
WoO Sprint Tickets now on sale

WoO Sprint Tickets now on sale

World of Outlaws Sprint Cars at The Big O on June 8th

Architech Mechanical
Coors Light
Spire Credit Union
Daves Floor Sanding
DN Trucking
East Central
Engine Tech
Grand Casino
JPW Concept Engines
Minnesota Equipment
Novus Glass
Olson Power Equipment
Pine Tech Community College
Rock Auto
Septic Check
Structural Buildings
Twisted Tea
Wagamon Brothers
Bill Jerkowski Real Estate
2nd Generation Chimney
Kwik Trip
Sabraski Grabs the Win on FastLane Super Stock Series Night


Ogilvie Raceway

Sabraski Grabs the Win on FastLane Super Stock Series Night

By: Tami Jo Kuehn

Ogilvie, MN (August 20) – The FastLane Super Stock Series stopped by Wagamon’s Ogilvie Raceway Saturday night for their series make-up night. Overall 127 drivers signed in to battle for top points, and at the end of the night, Clayton Wagamon, Shane Sabraski, Ben Lewis, Kyle Howland, Landyn Randt and Tony Jenson went home victorious.

The WISSOTA Street Stocks kicked off the feature races, but a quick caution would slow the drivers. As the green reappeared, Daniel Harstad took command with others going three wide. Contact occurred between drivers, but the race remained green as Kegan Stueve worked his way to the front. Doug Wojcik made his way around a couple drivers and raced to Stueve’s door. Wojcik made the pass for first but Kyle Howland was on the prowl. Howland and Jeff Ekdahl passed Stueve and both drivers caught Wojcik. One final caution reset the field, and the restart would be Green White Checkered. As the drivers sped off, Howland made the pass for first and held the point the final lap of the race. Doug Wojcik, Kurt Becken, Jeff Ekdahl and Daniel Harstad rounded out top points and Kyle Howland snagged the win.

Connor Hass and Landyn Randt led the WISSOTA Mod Fours to the green for the night’s next feature and Randt claimed the immediate lead. Dustin Holtquist took second and Tommy Pogones snagged third and neither let Randt get too far out of sight. As the race progressed, Randt stretched his lead over the competition until a couple laps remained and the yellow waved. Randt was alone on the restart but had Holtquist and Pogones and on his bumper. The top five drivers kept close as the green waved, and Holtquist kept pressure on Randt. Landyn Randt however didn’t let anyone sneak by and took the checkers. Dustin Holtquist settled for second with Tommy Pogones, Tyler Larson and Connor Hass as the top finishers.

The WISSOTA Hornets were next to race and Blake Hawker sped away with the lead. Other drivers battled for points as rookie Tony Jenson slid into the second point. Jenson then caught Hawker’s #21 and after a quick battle, Jenson took the lead. Justin Schelitzche made his way from the ninth point to second, and put pressure on Jenson. Over the course of the race, the Hornets had a few cautions but point battles remained strong on every restart. Schelitzche managed to grab the top position but on the final restart, drivers in positions first through sixth raced extremely close. Schelitzche was in first, but Jenson kept at his door with Hunter Goulet to their rears. The white flag waved with Schelitzche and Jenson side by side. They crossed the finish line and with a difference of .02 seconds and Tony Jenson took his first ever feature win. Justin Schelitzche settled in second with Hunter Goulet, Jenna Hagemann and Jesse Turnvall wrapping up the top points.

William Moelter and Ben Lewis brought the WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds around the Big O for the next feature, and as the green waved, the yellow soon followed. The drivers were sorted and raced three and four wide for points when the green reappeared. Moelter and Lewis separated from the pack as another caution occurred. Moelter took the lead when the race resumed with Lewis, Brady Uotinen, Zach Benson and Travis Schulte moving into top points. Uotinen, Lewis and Moelter were nearly three wide after another restart, but Moelter and Lewis again sped away in the top two points. They remained close as Benson moved into third and the final caution occurred. With a handful of laps to go, Moelter, Lewis and Benson were three wide for first. They ran three wide in the curves lap after lap until Lewis broke away from the battle. With the white flag in the air, Benson drove to Lewis’ door, and they raced side by side to the finish. Ben Lewis crossed the line first and took his first feature win ever. Remaining top points went to Zach Benson, Travis Schulte, Brady Uotinen and William Moelter.

The WISSOTA Modifieds rolled on the track with Eric Lamm and Clayton Wagamon on the front row. Wagamon took the lead with Jody Bellefeuille in second and Lamm in third. Ryan Gierke challenged Lamm for third as Dave Cain broke into top points. Gierke took third and chased after Bellefeuille as the yellow waved. Wagamon brought the drivers back to green with Bellefeuille at his door. The top two battled for first as Gierke and Cain battled for third. Cain set sights on Bellefeuille for second as Wagamon pulled away. Gierke slid back to Cain’s door and they fought for third as the laps went by. A couple cautions slowed the drivers, but when the green waved, Wagamon, Bellefeuille, Cain and Gierke kept close for top positions. Clayton Wagamon however held his lead and took the win with Jody Bellefeuille, Dave Cain, Ryan Gierke and Brett Hoium as the top finishers.

The FastLane Super Stock Series WISSOTA Super Stocks wrapped up the night with their 30 lap feature race. Jeremy Nelson and William Lund brought the drivers to green and Nelson snagged the top point. Dexton Koch moved into second with Shane Sabraski and Dustin Nelson in a battle for third. Koch dove low on the track and passed Nelson, but Nelson raced back to Koch’s door. Koch emerged from the curve in first as Sabraski challenged Nelson for second. Koch, Sabraski and Nelson remained close and nearly three wide in the curves as Sabraski claimed first. Koch didn’t back down and came back to Sabraski’s door but Sabraski put his foot down and sped off with the lead. The drivers were slowed as the yellow flag waved, and with the race nearly half over, Sabraski stretched out his lead. Koch and Nelson jockeyed for the second point while Sabraski made his way around slower drivers. As the race winded down Shane Sabraski took the checkers with Jeremy Nelson and Dexton Koch grabbing points two and three. Dustin Nelson and Shawn McFadden rounded out the top five.

Next Saturday is Track Championship night at Wagamon’s Ogilvie Raceway and will also feature the WISSOTA Late Model Challenge Series. Racing will resume at 6:30pm.

Article Credit: Photo By: Tom Krob

Back to News

Latest Photos

2024 Schedule

Latest Videos